Call Us: 1.866.462.4739

Testimonials

By Mike V. on 08/28/17
This is a big “Well Done” for Brett Muncrief’s from a very satisfied customer. I am impressed by his knowledge, expertise, and attention to detail. He is an outstanding representative for quality costumer service for McGrew Electric. I trust him explicitly to always be on time and to do a very professional job.
(View Less)
________________________________________

By Norm M. on 08/23/17
(no comment)
________________________________________

By Marcy J. on 03/24/17
McGrew Electric is asking me to write a review of a recent service call. I had NO such call. They have two customers with the same name. I called them when I received an e-mail about an upcoming service call and pointed out this error. Here it is again. They need to keep their customers straight! When I have called on McGrew Electric, they have met my needs quite well.
(View Less)
________________________________________

By Jim Z. on 03/16/17
on time, complete explanation, specific data, no hidden charges Very personable service. Same thing every year. I will probably have to put up with this for years to come. Only complaint is I have yet to meet the “World’s Greatest Electrician” oh well.
________________________________________

By Harv S. on 03/15/17
The work was scheduled at a time convenient to me and was performed as scheduled. Jerry was quick and efficient. I appreciate that he explained what he was doing and kept me informed.
________________________________________

By Daniel B. on 02/06/17
THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! It is so hard to find a company that will go the extra mile. Crow and McGrew Service went above and beyond when doing my project. He was on time, communicated clearly, gave an upfront price, and then did exactly what he said he would do. I could not have been happier with my experience with Brett and McGrew Service. -Daniel Brown
(View Less)
________________________________________

By Milton C. on 01/19/17
Jon did a good job servicing my home generator.
________________________________________

By Pamela H. on 01/08/17
Chris did a great job for me it is truly appreciated! Thanks Chris.
________________________________________

By Michael D. on 12/17/16
Jerry was excellent and knew just what to do. Very grateful he came to my home.
________________________________________

By Dorothy R. on 12/11/16
Very professional On time for appointments Peace of mind knowing they are on call 24/7 Made sure I purchased the right generator for my needs
________________________________________

By Gary R. on 12/07/16
Your service provider did a excellent job
________________________________________

By John K. on 11/21/16
We were very pleased from start to finish on our standby generator install from McGrew Service Co. The crew was professional and did an excellent job installing and answering our questions. I would highly recommend McGrew to everyone in the market for a standby generator.
________________________________________

By Penny C. on 10/12/16
Jon was amazing! I didn’t know there were actually employees still around that could be as knowledge, courteous, and very pleasant to b around.
________________________________________

By Evelyn M. on 08/25/16
The staff is courteous and they did what was needed to get the job done. Wold definitely recommend.
________________________________________

By Buck B. on 07/23/16
The people that delivered the unit and connected gas to the unit were very professional. I forgot their names they got the job finished said thank you , and by by. I can’t say enough about the quality of his work. He took great pride in his work,good to see this day and time.He answered every question I asked .One very nice mam,you should be happy to have him on your team. I am a happy person.
(View Less)
________________________________________

By Brenda M. on 06/16/16
Excellent service!! A job well done. Scot was very professional and i couldnt be happier with he job he did.
________________________________________

By Josephine P. on 05/26/16
Don and the crew was really nice and they are good.i would recommend them.thank you Don I appreciate everything.
________________________________________

By David R. on 05/02/16
Jason came out to give a bid on the work requested job. They were very fair and reasonable. We ordered the service and they were able to come out the same day. Jason was fabulous and very courteous. To be very honest, the work done was better than I was anticipating. We will definitely be using McGrew electric again.
(View Less)
________________________________________

By Mara M. on 04/19/16
Last year McGrew Service Company installed our generator (see review) and we appreciated their work so much, we wanted them to complete our outdoor lighting, repair mistakes by a previous company, and change some interior lighting. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND McGrew Service Company and their employees. The employees are among the best and provide outstanding customer service! Deanna worked with OUR schedule. That is difficult at best, but while she wanted to get the work done without company delays, she also understood our scheduling needs and concerns. Jason was terrific providing accurate quotes, determining the best approach while considering our concerns & needs. He always answered or returned my phone calls; he telephoned to let me know when he would arrive and how the work was progressing. Brittany is ALWAYS helpful and makes sure you get to the right person for scheduling, questions, etc. We had work done in 2015 by another contractor whose work had to not only be re-wired, but fixtures replaced due to water & weather damage. Every single flood light had to be replaced. Jason made sure I saw the problem and then made recommendations. That was well over $500 worth of work that had to be re-accomplished! Jason’s solutions not only fixed the problem but installed water protectors to prevent future damage. It also cost less than the original company. The cost by McGrew was reasonable, actually coming in UNDER the quote. All work is guaranteed: there was ONE problem which was quickly corrected to our satisfaction, at no additional cost. Veterans discounts are provided. I purchased the fixtures in advance because I knew exactly what I wanted. This is a long review and recommendation, but we want protential customers to know specifically why we use McGrew and, if need be, will use in the future.
(View Less)
________________________________________

By Shari L. on 04/18/16
Jon was great! Did an excellent professional job! I was exceptionally satisfied with his great service. I will definitely recommend McGrew Electric and Jon and will use you again in the future
By Daniel B. on 04/13/16
THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! It is so hard to find a company that will go the extra mile. Brett and McGrew Service went above and beyond when doing my project. He was on time, communicated clearly, gave an upfront price, and then did exactly what he said he would do. I could not have been happier with my experience with Brett and McGrew Service. -Daniel Brown
(View Less)
________________________________________

By Melissa G. on 04/03/16
Brett did a great job on servicing my generator and answering all my questions. I would suggest this company to anyone.
________________________________________

By Beverly R. on 04/01/16
Could not have asked for better service. Jerry Crowe explained what was needed and fixed it . He came in the middle of one of the worst thunder storms ever.
________________________________________

By Paralee T. on 03/31/16
I want to thank McGrew Electric Service for an excellent candidate and customer service professional. We had a few outlets and a ceiling fan switch that needed to be replaced. Also, there were a few questions about some other items that was not working properly. Brett was very knowledgeable and helpful at answering our questions.
(View Less)
________________________________________

By roberta g. on 03/29/16
Jerry Crowe was here today and fixed several problems. He was professional and very pleasant. We enjoyed meeting him and rate his visit as excellent.
________________________________________

By Jennifer F. on 03/21/16
Brett was very helpful and got the job done. Brett also cleaned up his mess when he had finished. We even had an issue after he had left and he came back and toke care of it.
________________________________________

By Kendall M. on 03/09/16
Brett was very helpful and did a fast job at putting in some new outlets and replacing a pole switch light for my basement. Good job Brett and if i need something in the future I will call. Kendall
________________________________________

By Aaron w. on 03/09/16
My whole experience was fantastic. From beginning to end everyone was extremely friendly and very helpful. Brett arrived on time, quickly diagnosed the issue and promostly repaired it. I am 1 extremely satisfied customer.
________________________________________

By Pepper S. on 03/03/16
Brett did the electrical on our shop and fixed some electrical in our house. He’s always on time, communicative, efficient, does great work, and is very easy to work with on proposals for future work. We request him for all of our electrical work. Thanks Brett!
________________________________________

By DARRYL L. on 03/02/16
Excellent service by technician Jerry Crowe. He was vey professional, thorough and informative and went out of his way to make sure I understood everything he was doing with my ceiling fan and garage door electrical issues. This type of service is rare in today’s world, and it was greatly appreciated! Darryl L. , Maumelle AR
(View Less)
________________________________________

By Jim Z. on 11/12/15
on time, complete explanation, specific data, no hidden charges Very personable service.
________________________________________

By Ramona W. on 07/24/15
The installation of electric wiring in my shed is exactly what I desired. The job was done in a timely manner. Eddie explained the entire procedure taken and the features. The reception was courteous and communication informative. It was a pleasure doing business with McGrew Service Company.
(View Less)
________________________________________

By Mara M. on 07/23/15
Cole Jeffers came to the house and LISTENED to what we wanted to do and then determined the best way to accomplish it. We discussed our concerns when the electricity goes out, brands, fuel, and the right size for our needs. He was thorough and answered all our questions. We are really looking forward to going through the next storm without losing power!
(View Less)
________________________________________

By Dale D. on 07/21/15
Cole,Deanna and Chris were exceptional.
________________________________________

By John S. on 07/14/15
Today I called Mcgrew electric and from the beginning to the end I was very pleased. I had contracted three other companys and none of them bothered to call me back. Not only did Mcgrew show up the first day they did the job at a reasonable cost.
________________________________________

By MARTY A. on 07/07/15
Scot did an excellent job!
________________________________________

By Jennifer B. on 06/10/15
Jason came in to our store and was very professional. He maintained a positive attitude the entire time he was there, and never once complained about a thing. McGrew has always been our go to electrician, and will continue to handle our business going forward. We will also make sure we request Jason for all of our future calls, because he was awesome! Thank you McGrew Electric!
(View Less)
________________________________________

By Mike W. on 05/28/15
Excellent experience. Professional install. Highly recommend!! Love my new generator!
________________________________________

By Hare D. on 05/15/15
Had McGrew Electric come out and troubleshoot a generator for me. They showed up on time and within 15 minutes had found my problem. I would highly recommend them.
________________________________________

By Cecilia E. on 05/07/15
Chris.
By Arthella H. on 05/05/15
First I was very impressed with Deanna because she changed my appt from 4/24/15 to 4/23/15 at my request. Not to mention, she had a great personality. I could feel her energy through the phone. And Chris was just wonderful!! He first introduced himself at the door and before entering my home, he put on booties over his shoes so as not to mess up my wood floors. And he had conversation…..explaining everything he did. This may not seem like much but it’s very hard to find good customer service and good employees. They are both keepers and I would recommend your company to my friends. Thanks so very very much. Ms. Hodges
(View Less)
________________________________________

By Don P. on 04/28/15
Brett just completed a routine service on my generator he installed about 5 years ago. We have spent many hours listening to the reassuring hum in a power outage.
________________________________________

By Kevin K. on 04/24/15
100% best electricians in town.
________________________________________

By Cheryl C. on 04/21/15
I highly recommend McGrew Electric for any electrical job. I had them install a generator at my home and they were so professional. Cole came to my house at appointment time and wrote my out that day two quotes, he was so patient with a layman. Then Deanna was very nice in answering questions and handling my billing. I can not say enough about Scot, he came to the house and I knew I was in very knowledgeable hands. Scot was so patient and explained everything to a layman like me. I give them 5 stars.
(View Less)
________________________________________

By Roger M. on 03/31/15
Deanna was great and very helpful in getting us signed-up and scheduled for our annual maintenance contract on our Generac standby generator. Scot did the annual maintenance. He was very through, very helpful and very professional in handling the service. he wen…
(View More)
________________________________________

By George T. on 01/16/15
Brett was the utmost professional. Deanna is great to work with.
________________________________________

By Mike S. on 01/06/15
Chris Ware did a great job in the installation of our generator and new electric service . He was very professional and took the time to explained how the generator operated.
________________________________________

By Michael M. on 10/22/14
Great service, as usual, Brett M is the best!
________________________________________

By Chris S. on 08/13/14
Called in advance of arrival to notify me of slight time shift which is the right way to do it. Courteous, professional, informative. Used shoe covers before coming in the house. And agreed to follow-up steps before he left. Well done
________________________________________

By Howard S. on 08/07/14
Brett was great. Actually came a day earlier than appointment. Explained to me what was wrong and what to do to correct it. In/Out in under an hour!
________________________________________

By George P. on 07/03/14
Great work with great service and reasonable pricing! Will definitely use them again!
________________________________________

By Anna on 06/30/14
Brett did an excellent job, he exceeded my expectations. Next time I need an electrician, he will be the first person I call.
________________________________________

By jim f. on 06/28/14
Does an excellent job. I ask for any time I need someone to work on my generator.
________________________________________

By John M. on 06/23/14
Brett did an outstanding job. Explained the issue and quickly completed the work. We would DEFINITELY call them again.
________________________________________

By Alden H. O. on 06/23/14
Brett is very professional and knowledgable. He double checks his work making sure all is working well before he leaves.
________________________________________

By Lu M. on 05/21/14
Eddie & office staff worked around my schedule to get an excellent job done in a professional & timely manner. Love this company!!!
________________________________________

By jeanne z. on 05/09/14
I was extremely pleased with the attitude, reliability, product knowledge and overall experience I had with McGrew Service Co. Hats off to Eddie and Chris! I would recommend McGrew to anyone!
________________________________________

By James D. on 05/05/14
Always excellent service from Mcgrew Electric and Brett M.
________________________________________

By Michael S. on 04/29/14
Jon was great, found the problem, fixed it, cleaned up and all is well again.
________________________________________

By Robert B. on 04/13/14
Please see previous post.
By Robert B. on 04/13/14
Scot serviced our generator on 4/11/14. He also installed the generator in 1/2013. He has always been very professional and friendly. He has always explained what he was going to do. Scot has always made sure that we didn’t have any unanswered questions and that we were completely satisfied. I will recommend Scot and McGrew Electric to my friends for any electrical service they may need.
(View Less)
________________________________________

By Sandra M. on 04/04/14
Great job, Brett M.! Thanks for the timely service call and personable, polite means you exhibited while evaluating the problem with our generator. Even thought it was minor, it was major to us and we appreciate it! Looking forward to doing future business with McGrew Electric!
________________________________________

By Bobbi G. on 03/26/14
The service was excellent! Brett arrived on time and completed the job with accuracy and to a level that exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend the company and am certain anyone using this company would be pleased. I will use this company again for any of my electric needs in the future.
(View Less)
________________________________________

By Ted B. on 03/26/14
Brett provided expert and knowledgeable service and went out of his way to be sure we satisfied with his work. He’s a good man! I would certainly recommend him to others
________________________________________

By Laura R. on 03/11/14
I used McGrew Electric and they were very nice and they came out to my home and took care the problem. I would and will use McGrew electric again.
________________________________________

By Lee W. on 02/20/14
Eddie was the service professional who installed a generator circuit at my home. He arrived as scheduled, answered all my questions and was very professional in his work. I will not hesitate to recommend McGrew to anyone who inquires about any electrical work.
________________________________________

By Mike M. on 02/19/14
Brett is a consummate professional. This is likely the 5th time we have used his services. He is worth waiting for. His schedule is usually crowded because of his expertise, attention to detail, cleanliness, upfront honesty and generally being a person you can trust to do the job right and at a fair price. I am a lawyer and never am shy about complaining. . . .Brett does not do anything you can complain about. If there is a “Mr. McGrew” I would like the following sentence to be reported: “You have a real asset in Brett and should give him a raise, a promotion or at least a hearty pat on the back.”
(View Less)
________________________________________

By Jess W. on 02/11/14
Brett provided service on our Generac generator on January 22,2014. He was very professional, worked hard in the FREEZING weather and restored operation of our generator and SAVED US MONEY! He is an excellent electrician and a great representative for McGrew. Jess Wilson
________________________________________

By Jim S. on 01/15/14
Scot did an excellent job from the time he came out to collect information for submitting a bid through the installation and followup. He discussed and explained everything during all steps of the installation, as well as during a followup call to change one of the circuit breaker hookups. Deanna was always helpful in scheduling times that met our needs. We preferred working with a locally owned business rather than a “chain” operation, and are happy that McGrew not only meets that criteria, but has caring and competent employees. We have already recommended you to two neighbors that are considerating whole-house generators.
(View Less)
________________________________________

By Robert H. on 01/09/14
Very efficient organization. From my first call to express my needs to the service call, I was treated with respect. The job was completed on time and at the quoted fee. Well done!
________________________________________

By Royce W. on 01/06/14
by Royce 1/6/14 We are very pleased with the work by Chris W. in installing our generator. The job was done when scheduled in a timely and professional manner. Thank you.
________________________________________

By Dean E. on 01/06/14
Fixed our issue involving some old electrical technology and offered great suggestions for ongoing upgrades.
________________________________________

By Sharon T. on 12/30/13
Your Service Specialist Scot is quite a guy. He is knowledgeable and able to explain each and every aspect of what is going on with our new Generac Generator. Good Job, Scot!
________________________________________

By David S. on 12/29/13
Brett Crow came to resolve what was, for me, a confusing wiring issue. He was prompt, professional, and sorted out my wiring in short order. I m pleased with the service I received, and I will definitely use him again the next time I need an electrician.
________________________________________

By James M. on 12/20/13
Quick response considering busy time of year. Excellent service and very knowledgeable in the repair of our request.
________________________________________

By Alan S. on 12/19/13
Fixture repair and replacement. Rerout back up generator circuts
________________________________________

By Patricia C. on 12/09/13
I was very pleased with my first time experience with McGrew Electric. From my initial call to set up an in-home estimate to place an undercounter microwave to the eventual work being done was very professional. I found Cole, the service manager, and Jim, the technician, worked great together installing my microwave. I’m glad I gave McGrew a call and I will definitely call them again if I need electrical work done. By the way, my microwave looks great and works wonderfully well thanks to this team of professionals! Thanks!
(View Less)
________________________________________

By Phil on 12/06/13
Brett M. Was very professional and courteous. He explained everything thoroughly and worked long hours until the job was done. He cleaned his work area when finished. We would use Brett again for any future job needs.
________________________________________

By Phil H. on 12/06/13
Brett M. Was very professional and courteous. He explained everything thoroughly and worked long hours until the job was done. He cleaned his work area when finished. We would use Brett again for any future job needs.
________________________________________

By Kelly R. on 12/06/13
Good service. Brett gave very good information about services provided by company as well as contact information.
By Mike V. on 12/03/13
Absolutely first rate. Professional, knowledgeable, conscientious, and fair prices. They have completed several jobs for me and I will use them again. Highly recommended.
________________________________________

By Mike W. on 11/26/13
We are very pleased with the work Scott did for us. He and the other young man (I can’t remember his name) were very professional and courteous and completed our hookup for the generator in a timely manner. Thanks again.
________________________________________

By Jeanne Z. on 11/25/13
Bret McGrew is probably the best electrician I have ever known. He’s the only service person that will go the extra mile for me!! Even if the problem is completely unrelated to an electrical problem, he will find the problem and fix it! He’s one in a million. I hope McGrew Electric knows what a gem they have in this man.
(View Less)
________________________________________

By J M. on 11/22/13
Very pleased with the service provided by Brett C of McGrew Electric. He is knowledgeable and thorough. I was worried about some wiring runs in the house that were aluminum and he fixed them. I would definitely recommend McGrew Electric and Brett C.
________________________________________

By Hammett L. on 11/20/13
WE COULDN T MORE PLEASED WITH OUR GENERATOR. SCOT , THE INSTALLER WAS GREAT TO WORK WITH. I WOULD USE MCGREW AGAIN IF I HAD TO DO IT OVER AGAIN. WE GOT THE MUST FOR OUR MONEY AFTER GETTING THREE ESTIMATES FOR THE JOB
________________________________________

By Pam S. on 11/18/13
As usual, incredible service. The technician not only arrived on time, he was actually a few minutes early! He took what initially looked like a lost cause and remedied the problem with what I would call “miraculous know-how”. Brett was very courteous, very knowledgeable and a credit to the McGrew team. I wouldn’t use any other electric service company. All others pale in comparison, Great job!
(View Less)
________________________________________

By Ron B. on 11/15/13
I had previously dealt with another company regarding a malfunctioning generator and was quite unhappy with the service man. I then contacted McGrew and initially dealt with Cole who was extremely knowledgable and helpful. Based upon his recommendation I purchased a Generac Generator and had it delivered to their company. Bret delivered and installed the generator and was quite thorough in making certain the generator was both suited for the installation and that it was installed properly since this is an off grid installation which is different from most installation. Bret was very efficient and knowledgable and took time to explain the operation of the generator to my satisfaction. I must add that Deanna the dispatcher, Cole and the receptionist were all friendly and most accommodating. You would do well to have this company assist you in your electric and generator needs. Ron
(View Less)
________________________________________

By Sharon M. on 11/15/13
Brett was courteous and informative like all the other people at McGrew. I wouldn’t call anyone else
________________________________________

By Dennis B. on 11/14/13
I was extremely pleased with the attitude, reliability, product knowledge and overall experience I had with McGrew Service Co. Hats off to Eddie and Chris! I would recommend McGrew to anyone!
________________________________________

By Pat T. on 10/22/13
Out super standing! Knowledge! Professional! And the 3 men (on 2 different visits) fixed the (blank) machine. The first visit determined the problem and ordered the correct part, the last magician spent a wicked short amount the time, made the repair and was out of here b4 I culd pour a cup of coffee!
(View Less)
________________________________________

By Tom S. on 10/19/13
Always prompt and professional service.
________________________________________

By Cathy S. on 10/08/13
Fantastic!!!! I can always count on Brett M. to get everything straightened out and running in a timely, courteous manner. Want deal with anyone else:)
________________________________________

By Larry C. on 09/25/13
Fast and efficient service. Brett is a very nice and instructive man.
________________________________________

By Gerry M. on 09/24/13
Bret was very courteous and helpful. He worked with me so I could get the defective fan replaced with a new one. I feel confident that I won t have any more problems with my fan.
________________________________________

By Linda R. on 09/11/13
Fantastic company! Had a whole house generator installed and am very pleased. Appointments were set up and technician phoned before arriving at my house on time. Service personnel even put booties over their shoes so they wouldn t get my house dirty! Scot and every other technician that have been to my house are very knowledgable and courteous. I really think they live up to their motto : Home of the World s Greatest Electrician! I would highly recommend them for any electrical work!
(View Less)
________________________________________

By Grace S. on 09/07/13
Very courteous and knowledgable representative. Blake was friendly and has a great customer-service personality. The company seems very reliable and I have been dealing with them for over 5 years.
________________________________________

By Phil M. on 09/05/13
________________________________________

By Phil M. on 09/05/13
Jim put in a long day’s work yesterday, and was very flexible to work with our installer. I was very pleased with McGrew’s service, as usual.
________________________________________

By Kurt B. on 09/04/13
Everyone at McGrew was very professional. I am working on my project in Arkansas remotely from Alaska. Which doesn t let me be on site very much (or at all). With there help this phase was completed and I was updated with pics of work being done as it happen. You can bet I will use McGrew again in the future.
(View Less)
________________________________________

By Glenn S. on 08/28/13
Blake did an excellent job at the price he quoted us. The did a good job getting him here when promised. I thought your company was a little high for less then 3 hrs. but, we would still recommend you to anyone interested in your help with problems.
By Cheryl B. on 08/27/13
Brett arrived on time, introduced himself, put on shoe covers as he stepped into foyer. He listened to our need and assessed what it would require to do it. He gave us a quote and had us sign approval to do the work. He overheard my husband and I praying over our lunch in which we prayed for his safety in doing the work. Before Brett left and he told my husband he appreciated us praying for his safety. He said he d never heard anyone do that for him in their home before. He shared how he had accepted Christ and worships Him. We were double glad to know he did our electrical work safely and is saved for eternity!
(View Less)
________________________________________

By John D. on 08/26/13
I am very happy to grade McGrew Electric 5 stars and 6 if it were possible. I have only been in this area for 2 years and being a homeowner for over 35 years, I know how important it is to have contractors I can rely on and trust. McGrew will be on my list. I am presently trying to sell my house in New Jersey and thankfully I have people I can rely on there to do the things I can’t be there to do. John Dunda
(View Less)
________________________________________

By Diane C. on 08/24/13
Blake is a friendly professional who represents McGrew Electric very well. He has serviced my generator for several years and does a great job!
________________________________________

By Robert B. on 08/16/13
Blake is a great representative for McGrew Electric Inc. He’s professional and will go the extra mile to make sure your product is installed correctly and you are completely satisfied. Way to go Blake!!
________________________________________

By James L. on 08/15/13
Chris, the electrician, found a breaker in my panel box that had already started to burn. I had experienced flashing lights in my den and could not find the cause. He did and probably prevented the house from catching on fire. He did several other jobs for me and in 4 hours got my 40 year old house back on its feet. He was on time, knew his job and listened to what I needed and got it done. I am very pleased with his work and his fee. Thanks, Mike Ledford Homeowner
(View Less)
________________________________________

By Linda D. on 08/15/13
Service specialist, Blake, was very professional and personable. Would call McGrew in the future for electrical repairs.
________________________________________

By CASH S. on 08/09/13
BRETT M. WAS VERY TIMELY AND EFFICIENT. HE DID A VERY GOOD JOB AT EXPLAINING WHAT HE WAS GOING TO DO. HE IS THE BEST EMPLOYEE MCGREW ELECTRIC HAS.
________________________________________

By Paul T. on 08/08/13
We have needed electrical help several times and each and every electrician has been on time, courteous, knowledgeable, proficient, etc., etc… I can’t say enough about this company… highly recommended by me.
________________________________________

By Dan D. on 08/07/13
McGrew Service Company has treated me very well from the first time we met. All of their product options were presented to me in an easy to understand manner and it became very easy to make the right choices for our situation. Scot W. did my 3 month maintenance on my Generac 20KW unit. He explained the entire procedure to me and answered all of my questions. It’s so obvious and comforting to know that my generator is in such capable hands. The only negative I can come up with, and this is a stretch, is that, McGrew waited for me to contact them about scheduling my 3 month free first maintenance. I was under the impression that they would have scheduled me ahead of time or at least called to get me scheduled – but again – I don’t consider this to be a big deal at all. I know I made the right choice with McGrew Service Company. If anyone out there is contemplating a generator purchase, I highly recommend McGrew.
(View Less)
________________________________________

By Hayden on 08/07/13
Brett M. was helpful and quick with his service! He came in and in ten minutes had everything working correctly. Will definitely use this company again!
________________________________________

By Valerie P. on 08/06/13
Scot arrived at our home at the scheduled time and most courteous and professional. He discussed our options for a surge protector for our entire home and then installed without any problems. The price was very fair and we would highly recommend Scot and McGrew Service to anyone in need of electrical service.
(View Less)
________________________________________

By Hayden C. on 08/01/13
Brett M. was helpful and quick with his service! He came in and in ten minutes had everything working correctly. Will definitely use this company again!

“McGrew Service is an exceptional company. Their technicians, such as Brett, go above and beyond to take care of your problems.”
– Clay Farrar

 

“Recently we had a problem with our clothes dryer, lighting downstairs, and one outlet in the kitchen upstairs; so I called American Home Shield who holds our house insurance for appliances, some electrical and plumbing problems, etc. AHS recommended McGrew Service Company for the job, and as I as figured, they were swamped with all the high temps here; but since our air conditioner wasn’t affected, we arranged for an appointment for the next day. The technician set a time, was prompt, and found that instead of being the dryer itself or other wiring, there was a fuse that controlled everything that was out. The technician was most polite, cheerful, and had the job done in no time. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend McGrew Service to anyone who needed electrical work done.”
– Sally Brassard

 

“Our first experience with McGrew Service was the purchase and installation of a backup power system. All work done for this installation was accomplished by experienced and competent technicians. The electrician worked with us to connect as many essential electrical devices possible (including one heating/AC system) to be switched over to the backup power in the event of failure of our main power source. We were very pleased with the installation and especially the work of Mr. Brett Muncrief. The periodic maintenance of the system by McGrew has kept it operating in top condition.
Since that time, we have requested the services of Brett on a number of electrical problems on our property. Some of these included installing indoor lighting, installing outdoor light poles, resolving electrical problems in our shop, bringing our hot tub wiring up to code, as well as several other problems. In every case, we have had a prompt response from McGrew Service, and our electrical problem was repaired in an efficient and timely manner. We would not hesitate to recommend McGrew Service Company to anyone needing a qualified electrician, and we have done so on several occasions.
– Robert W. Harmon, Major, USAF (Retired) and Nancy S. Harmon

Residential | Commercial | Industrial
Master Electrical
License Number: M2523

Hot Springs Address: 507 Hobson Hot Springs, AR 71913
Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
angieslist.com/review/3717336